pic-3-front-boijmans

 ‘It took me four years to paint like Raphael, but a lifetime to paint like a child’   – Pablo Picasso

This afternoon, my mom and I went to the museum. The museum Boijmans van Beuningen is worldwide highly respected as it contains many works of great artist like Picasso, Rembrandt van Rijn and many more.
Of course I took my camera and was flabbergasted by all the creativity I felt.
So, enjoy my photographs and story of a day surrounded by art.

As I said before, I was overwhelmed by all the creativity at the museum. Let’s start with the paintings. There were so many and they were all so incredibly beautiful. I personally find it amazing that people from so long ago were able to create something so precious and still so respected.

pic-6-boijmas
‘Polder landscape with fisherman’by  Paul Gabriel Made circa 1880-1900

I can imagine Gabriel sitting before his canvas an making this painting. Carefully thinking about each stroke. Amazing.

pic-5-boijmans
I sincerely apologize that I forgot to write the artist, name and date down.

I tried taking this picture without the frame of the painting in it. It worked and I feel like the focus is way more on the composition now. All the details and the fact that people actually used to look this way, is so crazy and awesome.

pic-2-boijmans
‘Eve after the fall’ Auguste Rodin made circa 1880

But not only the paintings were amazing. Lets not forget the statues. This one was just standing somewhere in a hallway catching numerous looks of people. I thought it was amazing.

I hope that I have been able to show you the amount of talent there is to be found in a museum as in the real statues and paintings but let’s not forget the people;

pic-4-boijmans

 

You and me. We go there and let our imaginations to the work. Whether you are an photographer, drawer, viewer or just curious, a museum is a place for you. Let your creativity flow. People love it. And if not, do it anyway.
Most of the time a museum is free under 18 and if not, it’s worth it. Sometimes, days can be dark and you lose faith in all positivism and creativity. Remember that museums are there for those days, when you need a reminder that creativity is real.

Thank you for reading and looking at my photographs. It means alot. Leave a comment if you would like to go to a museum and please leave feedback! I can use it.

x

Fanny

